alumnus Principal DPS R K Puram Dr D R Saini





President of India Pranab Mukherjee and Principal **Dr D R Saini** with DPS students National Teacher Award 2012



Principal **Dr D R Saini** DPS R K Puram LLB 1981 CLC

Alumnus Daulat is a widely – travelled educationist – professional excelling in youth – sports development and with 38 years DPS experience of Teacher Service .

Recipient of 22 prestigious awards , he was Chairman Jawaharlal Nehru Hockey Tournament Committee, Member Ethics Committee AIIMS and served on the crucial XII Plan WorkingGroup Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports 2012 – 2017, received the Super Achiever Award of Bharat Nirman 2010 , is Member Governing Body CBSE and Member FICCI Sports Committee .

His DPS R K Puram students include Raghuram Rajan, current Governor RBI, renowned ethical hacker Ankit Fadia, and India Women's Cricket skipper Anjum Chopra.

Lady Irwin goldmedallist Rima Singh is Head DPS International Gurgaon









Rima Singh BSc Home Sc 1986 Lady Irwin MSc 1988 goldmedallist Dip Env Education Canada 2007 Head of School DPS International Gurgaon



President Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma presents The Gold Medal to Lady Irwin College (LIC) alumna Rima Singh under the benign, watchful eye of VC Professor Moonis Raza