## **Chief Election Commissioners India**



James Michael Lyngdoh IAS Retd MA Eco St Stephen's Chief Election Commissioner India 2001 -2004



N Gopalaswami IAS Retd MSc 1964 Chem Chief Election Commissioner India 2006 - 2009



Navin B Chawla IAS Retd BA His Hons 1965 St Stephen's Chief Election Commissioner India 2008 – 2010 Award winning author of "Mother Teresa" 1992



**Dr S Y Quraishi** IAS Retd BA His Hons 1967 MA His 1969 St Stephen's Chief Election Commissioner India 2010 – 2012 Scion of a pioneering 2- centuries old Delhi Family, Yaqoob is a music buff and artiste and author of a historic tome on Old Delhi 2012